I can’t recall exactly how I came across Tympanik Audio but I know how I can’t get away from them. There are a number of huge impulses that keep me locked in ambient/glitch/soundtrack electronica and Tympanik is one of them, the label with a repertoire of consistently high quality releases, listing names like Access to Arasaka, Displacer, Stendeck, ESA or Tineidae. (They’ve also been keeping me in cognitive dissonance for some time now, I’ve been wanting to release a futurepresent mixtape for such a long time, but then again I play AtA’s seminal visionary album Oppidan from 2009 or Tineidae’s Lights and I stop right there, saying “this is post-war Narita capsule hotels with vat-grown 15-min rent-o-vagina bacteriae fantasies in a capsule I paid for, no need for mixtapes”.)

So, Tympanik has a birthday, a fifth one, making them a powerful force amongst the likes of Hymen, Enig’Matik or Mille Plateaux and they’re releasing an exclusive compilation called ACCRETION with 42 songs by Stendeck, Fractional, Autoclav1.1, Displacer, Haujobb, Anklebiter, Candle Nine, r.roo, Dirk Geiger, Lucidstatic, Erode, c.db.sn, Aphorism, SE, Flint Glass, Endif, Flaque, Worms of the Earth, Tapage, Known Rebel, Normotone, Comaduster, Undermathic, Tineidae, Disharmony, ESA, Zentriert ins Antlitz, Unterm Rad, Integral, Totakeke, Meander, [Haven], C.H. District, Ex_Tension, Geomatic, Access To Arasaka, Famine, Black Lung, Opposite Exhale, Zeller, Ad·ver·sary, and Subheim.

Pre-order ACCRETION here for 15USD – the compilation is released on December 4th, 2012. And if you don’t know what you’re up for, here’s a selection of their 2011-2012 materials.